Koplant No Interview - Iowa City Jazz Festival 2011

We caught up with Jazz/Rock/Electronica group Koplant No after their performance at the 2011 Iowa City Jazz Festival.

It's hard to believe a group formed for an "Easy A" in a university band class could be making waves in the midwest music scene creating a bold, unique, and innovative mix of Jazz, Rock, and Electronica, the likes of which we have never heard before.

Performance Review: https://news.jazzline.com/interviews/2011/07/icfj-2011-koplant-no/


Joel Vanderheyden (Saxophone)

Brian Lewis Smith (Trumpet/Programs)

Drew Morton (Bass/Synth)

Rob Baner (Drums/Vibes)

Intro Music: Kevin MacLeod

By embedding Jazz Line videos on your site, you are agreeing to the Jazz Line API Terms of Service.


Have your say! Log in to post a comment.